Mission

Provide resources and structured support so that elementary school teachers can become dynamic and, ultimately, autonomous teachers of science and technology.

Process

The process underlying the Éclairs de sciences program is called active discovery, which teachers use to develop students’ competencies in science and technology, as outlined in the Québec Education Program. Active discovery places students at the centre of the learning process by giving them an active role to play in understanding the world around them.

For Teachers

Éclairs de sciences is a comprehensive program provided free of charge to teachers working in schools run by various Island of Montréal school boards. The program includes activities, a website with numerous resources, pedagogical support, and volunteer scientific guidance.

Click here for more information.

How to become a volunteer science consultant

Éclairs de sciences provides guidance from volunteer scientists in various fields to assist teachers with professional development in science and technology. The guidance provided varies depending on the requests made by school teams.

Click here for more information.

School Registration

A) April–June 2016

B) August–mid-October 2016

Schools on the Island of Montréal wishing to register should contact their school board’s science and technology pedagogical advisor.

For the time being, the comprehensive service is offered to schools on the Island of Montréal only. For more information, please contact the Éclairs de sciences program manager.

REGISTRATION FORM

Mission

Outiller les enseignantes et les enseignants du primaire en leur offrant des outils, et un service d'aide structurée, afin qu'ils puissent dynamiser leur enseignement de la science et de la technologie pour ainsi développer leur autonomie.

Démarche

La démarche de découverte active en science et technologie est à la base du programme Éclairs de sciences, puisqu'en l'utilisant, les enseignantes et les enseignants du primaire, développent les compétences de leurs élèves face à cette discipline, tel que suggéré par le Programme de formation de l'école québécoise. La démarche met l'enfant au coeur du processus, tout en le rendant actif et en lui permettant de comprendre le monde qui l'entoure.

Pour les enseignants

Éclairs de sciences est un programme complet, offert gratuitement aux enseignants et enseignantes des écoles des différentes commissions scolaires de l'île de Montréal. Il comprend: des activités, un site internet avec plusieurs ressources, du soutien pédagogique et du soutien scientifique bénévole.

Pour plus d'information cliquez ici.

Pour devenir scientifique bénévole

Éclairs de sciences offre le soutien de scientifiques bénévoles, œuvrant dans différents domaines, pour accompagner les enseignantes et les enseignants dans leur formation de développement professionnel en science et technologie. Le soutien offert peut varier selon les demandes des équipes-écoles.

Pour plus d'information cliquez ici

Inscription école

A) Avril-juin 2015

B) Août-mi-octobre 2015

Les inscriptions pour les écoles sur l’île de Montréal, veuillez contacter le conseiller pédagogique disciplinaire en S&T de votre commission scolaire.

Pour l’instant, le service complet est offert uniquement aux écoles de l’île de Montréal, pour toute information supplémentaire, veuillez contacter la responsable du programme Éclairs de sciences.

FORMULAIRE D’INSCRIPTION